My Kittie Cat

My kittie cat jumped on my lap and said:

Why don’t you scratch my chin

While you at that I will collect

The thoughts that are within

cat lady icon

My fingers running through her fur

Extracted blissful purr

Her eyes  closed shut and she reposed

Submitting  evermore

cat lady icon

Her velvet paws just slightly twitched

In tandem with her dreams

I thought, she must be chasing birds

Or mice, as  it would seem

Her furry slumber on my knees

Exuded gentle warmth

That spread across my soul complete

Inviting me to doze

cat lady icon

I joined my cat in realm of  dreams

And  ain’t it a surprise

After a game of hide and seek

We both are chasing mice 🙂

7 thoughts on “My Kittie Cat

  1. The graphics are very cute so kudos if you did those too. I have seen animals appear to be “running in their sleep” so I suppose they are dreaming. And what better for a cat to dream than chasing mice !
    To me, the best line is : ” Her velvet paws just slightly twitched, in tandem with her dreams…”

    Well done, Ameera !

    Like

  2. Thanks dear. Well, I chose the graphics and pasted them here. Am not a graphic designer yet 😦

    I think you should read this piece to Egypt as her bedtime story. 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: Purrsday Poetry: My Kittie Cat by Vickie Zisman | Katzenworld

  4. Pingback: Purrsday Poetry: Edith and Honey by James Purslow | Katzenworld

Leave a Reply

